Save Project
Saving a project lets you return to it later and keeps a copy of your data in case of accidents. We STRONGLY recommend saving projects periodically to guard against data loss.

The Save project button is in the top left corner of any main wizard page.
Structured saving
The Save proj. button opens the screen shown below for saving a project in T3RRA’s structured file saving area.

Enter values for the following fields:
- Grower
- Farm Name
- Field Name
- Project Name
Alternatively, select a previously saved value from the drop down list in any of these fields.
Press the final Ok to save the project and add its file to T3RRA’s structured file saving area.
Choose another save location
Select Manually Choose Location to save to an alternate location.

When choosing a save location manually, use either of these two navigation methods:
- Use the left portion of the window to navigate through folders to the desired save location.
- Use the main section in the center of the window to navigate to the desired file save location.
NOTE: Project files are normal Windows files and can be stored anywhere on the computer. We recommend regularly copying your files to a location off the in-cab tablet, so they are stored safely if anything happens to your tablet or PC.
Autosaving
T3RRA software autosaves project data at approximately 5 minute intervals to help in the event of accidental software closure or software or hardware failure.
Autosave files use the same name and location as the open project, with the additional suffix .backup.

When you load a project, the software checks for a backup. If a backup exists and has a newer date/time stamp, you are offered the option of loading it.
An autosave file has the same format as a regular project. To keep both the original file and the autosaved version, use Windows Explorer to rename the autosave file and remove the .backup extension.